top of page

The 7 Major Chakras

Updated: Feb 22, 2022

The word chakra literally means "wheel" in Sanskrit the symbolisms of the flow of energy in our body. It is important to note the seven chakras in your body. This helps identify deep-seated problems in the body before they appear on the surface. Finding and analyzing chakras can help heal old emotional and physical wounds. Here is a glance into the seven chakra positions on our body and their function:

Root Chakra

It is characterized by feelings of survival, stability, ambition, and self-reliant. When this chakra is out of balance, one feels unstable, ungrounded, purposeless, anxious, and defeated. But, when the root chakras is balanced, those facets are replaced by more positive emotions and feel stable, confident, balanced, energetic, independent, and strong.

Sacral Chakra

Its attributes encompass the simple want for sexuality, in addition to creativity and self-worth. When the sacral chakra is imbalanced, someone might also additionally sense emotionally explosive and irritable, experience a loss of electricity and creativity, sense manipulative, or passionate about sexual thoughts. When balanced, it makes one sense greater vibrant, happy, positive, satisfied, compassionate, and intuitive.

Solar Plexus Chakra

It is characterized by emotions such as ego, anger, and aggression. At the emotional level, you may suffer from depression, low self-esteem, anger, and perfectionism. By balancing this chakra, we feel more energetic, confident, productive and focused.

Heart Chakra

This chakra is a well-balanced place, characterized by emotions such as love, attachment, compassion, trust and passion. When the heart chakra is out of balance, you can deal with emotional problems such as anger, lack of trust, fear, jealousy, anxiety, and mood swings. By harmonizing this energy center, one begins to feel more compassionate, compassionate, optimistic, kind and motivated.

Third Eye Chakra

Its attributes are intellect, intuition, insight and self-knowledge. Out of balance, this can make you restless and fearful of success or, conversely, make you more selfish. When this chakra is active and balanced, a person feels more energetic and confident, both spiritually and emotionally. Without the fear of death, you become your master and break free from your attachment to material things.

Crown Chakra

The seventh chakra is the center of spirituality, enlightenment, and dynamic thoughts and energy. This allows the flow of inner wisdom and brings the gift of cosmic consciousness. When the balance is disrupted, a person may suffer from constant frustration, depression, and destructive emotions.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page